Access Providers and research infrastructures | Assemble+

 

Access providers and research infrastructures

Within ASSEMBLE Plus you are given the opportunity to carry out a part of your research project at any of the over 30 access providers. Please check the interactive map below for the locations of these access providers.

The types of research infrastructure available within ASSEMBLE Plus include sampling and field access, biochemical and biological analysis, maintenance and culture of organisms, microscopy, molecular biology and bio-informatics and more!

 

Our access providers

Click on the arrow to explore the access providers available for access in ASSEMBLE Plus.
Find more information following the link for each access provider (blue dot).

 


Contacting the access providers in ASSEMBLE Plus

Each access provider in ASSEMBLE Plus has a "liaison officer", the reference person for the assessment of the feasibility of your project.
Please contact by email the liaison officer to discuss the details of your planned transnational access project.

 

Access providers and their contacts
Country Access provider (AP) AP abbreviation Liaison officer E-mail
Flanders Marine Institute VLIZ Klaas Deneudt klaas.deneudt@vliz.be
University of Gent UGENT Tim Verstraeten tim.verstraeten@ugent.be
Tvärminne Zoological Station TZS Joanna Norkko joanna.norkko@helsinki.fi
Archipelago Research Institute ARI Jari Hänninen jari.hanninen@utu.fi
Husö biological station HBS Martin Snickars martin.snickars@abo.fi
Institut de la Mer de Villefranche IMEV Magali Siaut magali.siaut@obs-vlfr.fr
Observatoire Océanologique de Banyuls-sur-mer OOB Julie Boeuf julie.boeuf@obs-banyuls.fr
Station Biologique de Roscoff SBR Cécile Cabresin cecile.cabresin@sb-roscoff.fr
Biologische Anstalt Helgoland AWI-BAH Eva-Maria Brodte eva-maria.brodte@awi.de
Wattenmeerstation Sylt AWI-Sylt Eva-Maria Brodte eva-maria.brodte@awi.de
Institute of Marine Biology,
Biotechnology and Aquaculture
HCMR-IMBBC Panagiotis Kasapidis kasapidi@hcmr.gr
Ryan Institute NUIG-RI Mark Johnson mark.johnson@nuigalway.ie
Carna Research Station NUIG-CRS Mark Johnson mark.johnson@nuigalway.ie
Interuniversity Institute for Marine Sciences IUI Simon Berkowicz simonb@mail.huji.ac.il
Stazione Zoologica Anton Dohrn SZN Andrea Tarallo andrea.tarallo@szn.it
Istituto per l'ambiente marino costiero IAMC Alessandro Bergamasco alessandro.bergamasco@iamc.cnr.it
Istituto di scienze marine ISMAR Gian Marco Luna gianmarco.luna@an.ismar.cnr.it
Caribbean Netherlands Science Institute NIOZ-CNSI Linda Amaral-Zettler linda.amaral-zettler@nioz.nl
Institute of Oceanology Polish Academy of Sciences IOPAN Piotr Kuklinski kuki@iopan.pl
Institute of Oceanography UG-IO Maciej Wolowicz ocemw@univ.gda.pl
Hel Marine Station UG-HMS Maciej Wolowicz ocemw@univ.gda.pl
Algarve Centre for Marine Sciences CCMAR Ana Margarida Amaral amamaral@ualg.pt
Institute of Marine Research IMAR Eduardo Isidro eduardo.jl.isidro@uac.pt
Interdisciplinary Centre for Marine and Environmental Research CIIMAR Susana Moreira,
Ana Cavadas
smmoreira@ciimar.up.pt,
acavadas@ciimar.up.pt
Marine Biology Station NIB-MBS Branko Čermelj branko.cermelj@nib.si
Department of Biotechnology and System Biology NIB Branko Čermelj branko.cermelj@nib.si
Toralla Marine Science Station ECIMAT-UVIGO Antonio Villanueva antonio.villanueva@uvigo.es
Plentzia Marine Station PiE-UPV/EHU Xabier Lecube xabier.lecube@ehu.eus
Kristineberg Marine Research and Innovation Centre KMRIC Niklas Andersson niklas.andersson.2@gu.se
Tjärnö Marinbiologiska Laboratorium TMBL Niklas Andersson niklas.andersson.2@gu.se
Scottish Association for Marine Science SAMS Christine Campbell christine.campbell@sams.ac.uk
Scottish Oceans Institute SOI Jane Williamson jmcw@st-andrews.ac.uk
Marine Biological Association of the United Kingdom MBA Paul Lonsdale paulon@mba.ac.uk
Natural Environment Research Council,
British Antarctic Survey
NERC-BAS Melody Clark mscl@bas.ac.uk
Marine Scotland Science MSS Ben Williamson ben.williamson@gov.scot
Tritonia Scientific Ltd TSL Martin Sayer martin.sayer@tritoniascientific.co.uk

 

The research infrastructures

Within each access provider, ASSEMBLE Plus offers access to a wide range of research infrastructures.
You can browse the application system (coming soon) to check the research infrastructures you require for your research activity during the transnational access.

The research infrastructures are grouped under the following categories:

  • Ecosystem access
    research vessels for coastal activities, sampling equipment, SCUBA diving, submersibles (ROVs, AUVs)
     
  • Biological resources
    marine model organisms, culture collections and biobanks (microalgae, cyanobacteria, bacteria, seaweeds, viruses, zooplankton, and fish); species collected upon request, preservation of marine organisms (cryopreservation, revitalisation of cryopreserved and lyophilised material)
     
  • Experimental facilities
    aquaria and tanks, mesocosms (land-based and sea-based), bioreactors, climate controlled rooms, wet laboratories, dry laboratories
     
  • Technology platforms
    fluorescence microscopy, TEM and SEM imaging, confocal microscopy, flow cytometry and micro-CTbio-imaging, genotyping, sequence analysis, qPCR, high throughput sequencing, biochemical analysis, bioassays, bio-activity assays, HPLC, mass spectrometry, metabolomics profiling and structural elucidation, remote sensing and telemetry
     
  • E-infrastructure
    data sets, access to data repositories, data analysis, computing and storage infrastructure
     
  • Supporting facilities
    library services, in-house lodging, in-house catering
     
  • Expert advice
    experimental design, strain/specimen identification, other expert advice
     


Back to the main transnational access page

Website developed and maintained by Flanders Marine Institute (VLIZ) | Privacy Policy